7 or 19?

While watching videos from around the world, I have noticed that most places outside the U.S. use 24 clock.  No, it is not military time; the military uses 24 hour clock.  As does the medical field, and lots of scientists.  In 24 hour clock, it cannot be the same time twice in one day.  Nor do you have to deal with trying to figure out whether it is 12 AM or 12 PM.  I mean, 10 AM, 11 AM, 12 PM.  Huh?  And you don’t say “Oh seven hundred” unless you are in the military.  Just append “o’clock”  to the time, such as 10 o’clock, or 19 o’clock.  Where I live, it can be dark  at 6 o’clock and at 18 o’clock.  When Mt. St. Helens erupted, it was dark at 13 o’clock here.  People woke up after a night of hard partying, looked at their clock, saw ‘1’ and figured they had slept all day.  I don’t know how many times I have set my alarm for 7, only to find that I had actually set it for 19, but my clock didn’t display 24 clock.  Now all my clocks display 24 hour clock.

Leave a Reply

